Skip to content

Prison locations

The Department of Corrective Services (DCS) manages more than 5,000 adults at 14 public prisons and 2 private prisons in Western Australia.

Our prisons extend from Derby in the State's north, Kalgoorlie to the east, and Albany to the south, providing services in both metropolitan and regional areas.

Our prisons are extremely diverse and include minimum, medium and maximum security facilities for men and women.


Page last updated: 17-Oct-2016